Football at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020: schedule, results and where to watch

Men’s football at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games will begin on July 21 and end on August 7. The competition has a total of 16 teams and six venues: Kashima, Tokyo, Rifu, Sapporo, Saitama and Yokohama, where the final will be played. The Spain of Luis de la Fuente is framed in group C along with Egypt, Australia and Argentina.

The tournament is organized into four groups of four teams each and the first two enter the final round. The quarterfinals will be played on July 31, the semifinals on August 3 and the grand finale on August 7. The dispute for third place, and therefore the bronze medal, will take place a day before.

More information (Auto)

News title (Auto)

The current Olympic champion is Brazil, who managed to defeat Germany in the final of the Rio de Janeiro 2016 Olympic Games in the penalty shoot-out.. Nigeria ousted Honduras in the fight for third place in the medals and took bronze. In this edition, Nigeria failed to qualify and only three of the four semifinalists from the previous edition repeat in Tokyo.

Luis de la Fuente’s Spain has a luxury team to compete in Tokyo and is, without a doubt, one of the great contenders to fight for the medals. Without the finally presence of Sergio Ramos, the squad of the Spanish team has three Barça players (Pedri, Eric Garcia and Òscar Mingueza) and three experienced players (Daniel Ceballos, Marco Asensio and Mikel Merino), in addition to other important players such as Dani Olmo , Unai Simón, Pau Torres and Mikel Oyarzabal, who have defended Spain in the European Championship.

Participating teams

Group A

Japan, South Africa, Mexico and France

B Group

New Zealand, South Korea, Honduras and Romania

Group C

Egypt, Spain, Argentina and Australia

Group D

Brazil, Germany, Ivory Coast and Saudi Arabia

Match schedule

Matchday 1 (July 22)

4:30 p.m.: Egypt – Spain 5:00 p.m.: Mexico – France 5:00 p.m.: New Zealand – South Korea 5:30 p.m.: Brazil – Germany 7:30 p.m.: Argentina – Australia 8:00 p.m.: Japan – South Africa 8:00 p.m.: Honduras – Romania 8:30 p.m.: Ivory Coast – Saudi Arabia

Matchday 2 (July 25)

4:30 p.m.: Egypt – Argentina 5:00 p.m.: France – South Africa 5:00 p.m.: New Zealand – Honduras 5:30 p.m.: Brazil – Ivory Coast 7:30 p.m.: Australia – Spain 8:00 p.m.: Japan – Mexico 8:00 p.m.: Romania – South Korea 8:30 p.m.: Saudi Arabia – Germany

Matchday 3 (July 28)

5:00 p.m.: Saudi Arabia – Brazil 5:00 p.m.: Germany – Ivory Coast 5:30 p.m.: Romania – New Zealand 5:30 p.m.: South Korea – Honduras 8:00 p.m.: Australia – Egypt 8:00 p.m.: Spain – Argentina 20: 30 hours: France – Japan 20:30 hours: South Africa – Mexico

Quarterfinals (July 31)

1st Group A – 2nd Group B 1st Group C – 2nd Group D 1st Group B – 2nd Group A1º Group D – 2nd Group C

Semifinals (August 3)

Winner 1 – Winner 2 Winner 3 – Winner 4

Third place (August 6)

Loser 1 – Loser 2

Final (August 7)

Winner 1 – Winner 2

Nfortec Aqueronte completes your setup with more space than ever

When I buy Bitcoin