France has not changed and maintains the 14-day quarantine for all Spaniards arriving in the country as of this Monday, May 25, as a measure of “reciprocity”. «Travelers arriving by plane only from Spain will be invited, starting Monday, to make a voluntary quarantine, as Spain implemented a system quarantine for travelers arriving from May 15 for travelers arriving from Spain by plane, “said the French Interior Ministry in a statement.

“Quarantine refers to travelers from European countries whose authorities have decided, in an uncoordinated way, to apply a quarantine measure to travelers entering their territory from European countries.” To them, “regardless of their nationality (…) they will be asked for a voluntary 14-day quarantine, by reciprocity.”

“These 14-day quarantine measures also apply to travelers arriving in France from United Kingdom and Spain », the French Interior Ministry has indicated in a message published on Twitter this Saturday to qualify the information in a statement on Friday.

The text published on Friday reported the quarantine for «travelers from outside the European space: all countries in the world except the Member States of the European Union, United Kingdom, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino , Switzerland and the Vatican ».

On Saturday Paris reported that the UK and Spain are included after London announced a 14-day quarantine on Friday, apparently without consulting Paris despite the agreement to cancel the bilateral quarantines announced on May 10 after a conversation. between the French president, Emmanuel Macron, and the British Prime Minister, Boris Johnson.