Yalitza Aparicio, Eva Longoria, Ana de Armas, Zendaya and Awkwafina are some of the 819 people invited to the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. The organization that awards the Oscars announced the new guests on Tuesday. If accepted, as most do, this new generation will have privileges to vote for the next Oscars.

The huge 2020 roster includes a wide variety of people from all sectors of the industry, from actors to advertisers and costume designers. Other guests include Yul Vázquez (“Gringo”), Cynthia Erivo (“Harriet”), John David Washington (“BlacKkKlansman”, Brian Tyree Henry (“If Beale Street Could Talk”), Florence Pugh (“Little Women”) , Lakeith Stanfield (“Sorry to Bother You”), Beanie Feldstein (“Booksmart”) and Constance Wu (“Crazy Rich Asians”).

As well as directors Lulu Wang (“The Farewell”), Ari Aster (“Midsommar”), Terence Davies (“The House of Mirth”) and Matthew Vaughn (“Layer Cake”).

Among the Latin directors were the Spanish Icíar Bolláin (“Also the rain”), the Mexicans Felipe Cazals (“Canoa”) and Luis Estrada (“The perfect dictatorship”), the Ecuadorian Sebastián Cordero (“Europa Report”) and the Chilean Andrés Wood (“Spider”).

Likewise, Latin documentary filmmakers Violeta Ayala (“Cocaine Prison”), Julia Bacha (“Naila and the Uprising”), Almudena Carracedo (“The silence of others”), Paz Encina (“Paraguayan Hammock”), Marta Rodríguez were invited (“Campesinos”) and Iván Osnovikoff and Bettina Perut from “Los Reyes”.

Some of the actors from this year’s Best Picture Oscar winner “Parasite” (including “Parasites”) including Jang Hye-Jin, Jo Yeo-Jeong, Park So-Dam and Lee Jung-Eun were invited. The Academy said 49% of the new guests are international and represent some 68 countries.

Other notable potential members include television entrepreneur Ryan Murphy, who produced the documentary “A Secret Love”, country singer Tim McGraw, who starred in “The Blind Side”. ”), The composer Aturo Sandoval (“ Richard Jewell ”) and the lyricist Bernie Taupin who contributed to the Elton John biopic“ Rocketman ”.

Academy President David Rubin said the organization is “delighted to welcome these distinguished fellow travelers in the film arts and sciences.”

Diversifying the ranks of the Academy remains one of his top priorities. In 2016, the organization committed to doubling its female and minority membership this year. Since then, it has exceeded those goals and continues to introduce new generations of members with women and underrepresented groups. Women make up 45% of the 2020 generation while 36% of the guests are people of color. The academy also announced a five-year plan that includes the implementation of inclusion standards for nominees.

“We look forward to continuing to nurture an Academy that reflects the world around us in its membership, our programs, our new museum and in our awards,” said Academy Director General Dawn Hudson in a statement.

This will be the first year that academy member talent agents have been able to vote for the awards.

The 93rd Academy Awards will be held on April 25, 2021, two months after what was originally planned for the effects of the coronavirus pandemic on the industry.